Dean's Award for Distinguished Service

Presented to alumni and non-alumni for long-term exceptional commitment and self-sacrifice in advancing the principles and goals of The University of Iowa College of Engineering -- setting an extraordinary example for aspiring students, dedicated faculty and staff, and fellow alumni.

Award Presented November 13, 1998
Darrell D. Wyrick
BS 1956, MS 1957 Chemical Engineering
President (Retired)
The University of Iowa Foundation

Award Presented November 5, 1999
Joseph B. Summers
BS 1948 Civil Engineering
Summers Engineering, Inc.

Award Presented September 28, 2001
Barbara J. Sines
BS 1980 Industrial Engineering
Vice President and General Manager, Electronic Operator Interface Business
Rockwell Automation