American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

Professional organization affiliated with the field of Aerospace Engineering. (updated March 2014)

Link to OrgSync: http://orgsync.com/17286/chapter

The University of Iowa American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics student chapter aligns with the national professional organization in its mission to advance the arts, sciences, and technology of aeronautics and astronautics, and to promote the professionalism of those engaged in these pursuits. The purpose of the University of Iowa chapter is to bring together those interested in aerospace-related fields or hobbies for the enhancement of learning and social connections.

aiaa.uiowa@gmail.com
http://www.engineering.uiowa.edu/~ui_aiaa/
319-384-0883
Members: 
Position/RoleName of PersonEmail of Person
President
Abhinav Sharma
abhinav-sharma@uiowa.edu
Vice-President
Nicholas Sagartz
nicholas-sagartz@uiowa.edu
Treasurer
Bryan Peterson
bryan-peterson@uiowa.edu
Secretary
Brandon Demerath
brandon-demerath@uiowa.edu
Senior Project Lead
David Bein
david-bein@uiowa.edu
Webmasters
Jessica Patten, William Xie
jessica-patten@uiowa.edu, william-xie@uiowa.edu