American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)

Professional and technical organization affiliated with Chemical and Biochemical Engineering. (updated for 2014-2015)

The UI AIChE student chapter received its charter from the National AIChE Organization in 1924.  In recent years, the major activity of the UI AIChE student chapter has involved weekly meetings at which external speakers, primarily from industry, discuss their work in the chemical engineering profession and/or how their chemical engineering background has contributed to their careers (e.g., in law or medicine).  Other activities of the student chapter include (i) plant trips, (ii) attending regional and national AIChE meetings and participating in the ChemE Car and ChemE Jeopardy competitions at these meetings, and (iii) hosting two day camps annually, typically a Halloween day camp in the fall and an Earth Day day camp in the spring, for young children (typically, kindergarten through 4th grade) to expose the children to science and engineering.

aiche@engineering.uiowa.edu
http://www.engineering.uiowa.edu/~aiche/
319-335-1228
Members: 
Position/RoleName of PersonEmail of Person
President
Spencer Zook
spencer-zook@uiowa.edu
Vice President
Anthony Miller
anthony-p-miller@uiowa.edu
Treasurer
Elvis Flores
elvis-flores@uiowa.edu
Secretary
Kayla Racinowski
kayla-racinowski@uiowa.edu
Webmaster (Social Media Liaison)
Danny Yocius
daniel-yocius@uiowa.edu
Historian
Sarah Goettler
sarah-goettler@uiowa.edu
Social Chair
Val Renkor
valerie-renkor@uiowa.edu
ChemE Car Coordinator
Adam Johns
adam-johns@uiowa.edu
Newsletter Editor
Adam Erickson
adam-erickson@uiowa.edu
Day Camp Coordination
Anna Rawerts
anna-rawerts@uiowa.edu