American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Professional and technical organization affiliated with Civil and Environmental Engineering. (updated for 2014-2015)

Link to OrgSync: http://orgsync.com/17292/chapter

The American Society of Civil Engineers is committed to enriching the educational and professional experiences of University of Iowa students. The organization aids the development of personal and professional relationships by connecting students with professors, professionals, and each other at a number of social events.  Sponsorship of engineering design competitions including Steel Bridge and Concrete Canoe allows students to gain real-world experience through the application and exercise of principles learned in the classroom.  Furthermore, the organization provides opportunities for leadership and community service.

asce@engineering.uiowa.edu
http://www.engineering.uiowa.edu/~asce/
319-335-6117
Members: 
Position/RoleName of PersonEmail of Person
President
Steph Then
stephanie-then@uiowa.edu
Vice President/Outreach
Michelle Riedinger
michelle-riedinger@uiowa.edu
Secretary
Sarah Gutowski
sarah-gutowski@uiowa.edu
Treasurer
Eric Mortensen
eric-mortensen@uiowa.edu
Fundraising Chair
Matt Schleusner
matthew-schleusner@uiowa.edu
Membership Coordinator
Della Caldwell
della-hofmeister@uiowa.edu
Social Chair
Jackie Gutman
jaclyn-gutman@uiowa.edu
Concrete Canoe Co-Chairs
Daniel Salgado, James Caldwell, Jeremy Nash
daniel-salgado@uiowa.edu, james-r-caldwell@uiowa.edu, jeremy-nash@uiowa.edu
Steel Bridge Chair
John Kintz
john-kintz@uiowa.edu