American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Professional organization affiliated with Mechanical Engineering.

Link to OrgSync: http://orgsync.com/17294/chapter

The University of Iowa chapter of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers is a student chapter of the national ASME organization. The student chapter of ASME serves as a network for mechanical engineering students at the University of Iowa and as a liaison to the professional ASME organization. As a group, we host networking events with commercial companies, attend national ASME conferences, participate in volunteering events, and host social events with other student organizations. ASME is a nationally recognized organization and a great way to meet other engineers and build your professional network. (updated March 2014)

asme.uiowa@gmail.com
www.engineering.uiowa.edu/~asme/
319-335-6009
Members: 
Position/RoleName of PersonEmail of Person
Co-Chair
Bryan Peterson
bryan-peterson@uiowa.edu
Co-Chair
Bailey Krstic
bailey-krstic@uiowa.edu
Secretary
Sean Salter
sean-salter@uiowa.edu
Treasurer
Alex Fritz
alex-c-fritz@uiowa.edu
ESC Representative
Jacob Miles
jacob-miles@uiowa.edu
ESC Representative
Victor Sun
victor-sun@uiowa.edu
Service Chair
Hannah Infelt
hannah-infelt@uiowa.edu
Webmaster
Rob Johnson
robert-johnson-2@uiowa.edu