Share

Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE)

Professional organization affiliated with Industrial Engineering. (updated March 2014)

Link to OrgSync: http://orgsync.com/28694/chapter

The Institute of Industrial Engineers is the world's largest professional membership society dedicated solely to the support of the industrial engineering profession and individuals involved with improving quality and productivity. IIE consists of 50,000 members worldwide, fifty of which are current University of Iowa undergrads. The purpose of IIE is to provide leadership in developing industrial engineering; in representing the industrial engineering profession; and in enhancing the capabilities of those who are involved in the application, education, training, research or development of industrial engineering. The IIE@Iowa Student Chapter activities include: plant tours, technical paper presentations and competitions, social events, regional conference attendance, networking with professionals, providing peer resume reviews, and outreach activities.

iie@engineering.uiowa.edu
http://www.engineering.uiowa.edu/~iie/
319-33-5680
Members: 
Position/RoleName of PersonEmail of Person
President
Alex Karwath
alex-karwath@uiowa.edu
Vice-President
Katherine Czerwinski
katherine-czerwinski@uiowa.edu
Secretary
Lillian Pollard
lillian-pollard@uiowa.edu
Treasurer
Rocio Ayala
rocio-ayala@uiowa.edu
Chapter Development
Sammy Gordon
samantha-gordon@uiowa.edu
Communications Director
Anthony Johnson
anthony-r-johnson@uiowa.edu
Executive Board Director
Courtney Paulsen
courtney-paulsen@uiowa.edu