Share

Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)

Professional and technical organization affiliated with all related engineering disciplines. (updated for 2014-2015)

Link to Orgsync: http://orgsync.com/19616/chapter

The University of Iowa Society of Automotive Engineering (UISAE) is a non-profit student organization at the University of Iowa College of Engineering, representing the University of Iowa Chapter of SAE International. Each year UISAE designs, fabricates, and races a Mini-Baja Car (see pictures under the Baja section of our website) at a world competition. The competition requires UISAE to compete against other schools and universities from around the World. We would like to emphasize that we are not a race team that races at a professional level; we are engineering students who use UISAE to gain hands on experience and apply our engineering knowledge.

http://www.engineering.uiowa.edu/~uisae/index.shtml
319-335-6381
Members: 
Position/RoleName of PersonEmail of Person
President
Corey Harthoorn
corey-harthoorn@uiowa.edu
Vice-President
Austin Evens
austin-evens@uiowa.edu
Treasurer
Alan Callender
alan-callender@uiowa.edu
Secretary
Frank Ross
frank-ross@uiowa.edu
Sponsorship Coordinator
Codie Weeding
codie-weeding@uiowa.edu
Sponsorship Coordinator
Trevor Lough
trevor-lough@uiowa.edu
Sponsorship Coordinator
Thomas Spiekerman
thomas-spiekerman@uiowa.edu