Share

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

Comprehensive organization affiliated with College of Engineering. (updated May 2014)

Link to Orgsync: http://orgsync.com/18302/chapter

The Society of Women Engineers is Iowa's chapter of the national SWE organization. We network with other engineers at conferences, perform outreach events to teach kids about engineers, volunteer, and have a lot of fun!

swe@engineering.uiowa.edu
http://www.engineering.uiowa.edu/~swe/
319-384-2008
Members: 
Position/RoleName of PersonEmail of Person
President
Elizabeth Winter
elizabeth-winter@uiowa.edu
Vice-President
Jacklyn Engelbart
jacklyn-engelbart@uiowa.edu
Secretary
Alex Bartlett
alexandra-bartlett@uiowa.edu
Treasurer
Joanne Amaya
joanne-amaya@uiowa.edu
Webmaster
Hillary Neff
hillary-neff@uiowa.edu
Fundraising Chair
Melissa Biestek
melissa-biestek@uiowa.edu
Volunteer Chair
Amanda Smith
amanda-smith-3@uiowa.edu
Social Co-Chairs
Aly Dodd & Julia Fredian
alyssa-dodd@uiowa.edu, julia-fredian@uiowa.edu
High School Conference Co-Chairs
Kaylyn Vedder & Tanya Ziyad
kaylyn-vedder@uiowa.edu, tanya-ziyad@uiowa.edu
Girl Scout Day Chair
Kristan Worthington
kristan-sorenson@uiowa.edu
Recruitment Chair
Danielle Culver & Bailey McClurg
danielle.culver@me.com, bailey-mcclurg@uiowa.edu
K-12 Outreach Chair
Shelby Wood
shelby-wood@uiowa.edu
Conference Chair
Jordan Fischer
jordan-fischer@uiowa.edu
Conference Bid Co-Chairs
Ramya Puliadi, Alexis Miller
ramya-puliadi@uiowa.edu,alexis-n-miller@uiowa.edu
Mr. Engineer Chair
Elizabeth Wigginton & Colleen Rink
elizabeth-wigginton@uiowa.edu, colleen-rink@uiowa.edu
Student Council Representative
Consuelo Valladolid
consuelo-valladolid@uiowa.edu