Share

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

Comprehensive organization affiliated with College of Engineering. (updated for 2014-2015)

Link to Orgsync: http://orgsync.com/18302/chapter

The Society of Women Engineers is Iowa's chapter of the national SWE organization. We network with other engineers at conferences, perform outreach events to teach kids about engineers, volunteer, and have a lot of fun!

swe@engineering.uiowa.edu
http://www.engineering.uiowa.edu/~swe/
319-384-2008
Members: 
Position/RoleName of PersonEmail of Person
President
Danielle Culver
danielle.culver@me.com
Vice-President
Bailey McClurg
bailey-mcclurg@uiowa.edu
Secretary
Rachel Hageman
rachel-hageman@uiowa.edu
Treasurer
Shelby Clair
shelby-clair@uiowa.edu
Webmaster
Athena Nicklaus
athena-nicklaus@uiowa.edu
Fundraising Chair
Alexis Miller
Volunteer Chair
Yashila Permeswaran
yashila-permeswaran@uiowa.edu
Social Chair
Shelby Wood
shelby-wood@uiowa.edu
High School Conference Co-Chairs
Sarah Goettler & Sailahari Ponnaluri
sarah-goettler@uiowa.edu, sailahari-ponnaluri@uiowa.edu
Recruitment Chair
Consuelo Valladolid
consuelo-valladolid@uiowa.edu
K-12 Outreach Chair
Kaylyn Vedder
kaylyn-vedder@uiowa.edu
Conference Co-Chairs
Amanda Smith & Jessica Mosqueda
amanda-smith-3@uiowa.edu, jessica-mosqueda@uiowa.edu
Mr. Engineer Co-Chairs
Lisa Schroeder & Alexis Leggat
lisa-r-schroeder@uiowa.edu, alexis-leggat@uiowa.edu
Student Council Represnetative
Renae Kurpius
renae-kurpius@uiowa.edu