Faculty Profiles

Faculty
Name Office E-mail & Phone
Karim Abdel-Malek 106 Engineering Research Facility

karim-abdel-malek@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5676
James Ankrum 1406 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

james-ankrum@uiowa.edu

Terry Braun 5318 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

terry-braun@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6285
Thomas L. Casavant 5316 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

tom-casavant@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5953
Edwin L. Dove 1412 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

edwin-dove@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5635
Nicole M. Grosland 1418 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

nicole-grosland@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6425
Tae-Hong Lim 1134 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

tae-hong-lim@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5810
Michael Mackey 1408 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

michael-mackey@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6058
Madhavan L. Raghavan 1136 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

ml-raghavan@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5704
Joseph M. Reinhardt 1402A Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

joe-reinhardt@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5634
Edward Sander 1418 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

edward-sander@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-2862
Todd Scheetz 5015 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

todd-scheetz@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6054
Michael J. Schnieders 5013 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

michael-schnieders@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-7891
Sarah C. Vigmostad 1402 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

sarah-vigmostad@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-2008
David G. Wilder 1408 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

david-wilder@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-0513


Chemical and Biochemical Engineering

Faculty
Name Office E-mail & Phone
Gregory R. Carmichael 3100 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

gregory-carmichael@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5191
Jennifer Fiegel 4124 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

jennifer-fiegel@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-8830
C. Allan Guymon 4125 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

allan-guymon@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5015
Julie L. P. Jessop 4130 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

julie-jessop@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-0681
David W. Murhammer 4133 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

david-murhammer@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-1228
Eric E. Nuxoll 4140 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

eric-nuxoll@uiowa.edu

(319) 353-2377
Tonya L. Peeples 4128 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

tonya-peeples@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-2251
David G. Rethwisch 4138 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

david-rethwisch@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-1413
Alec B. Scranton 3100 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

alec-scranton@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-1414
Charles O. Stanier 4122 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

charles-stanier@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-1399
Mani V. Subramanian 4139 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

mani-subramanian@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5813


Civil and Environmental Engineering

Faculty
Name Office E-mail & Phone
Jasbir S. Arora 4110 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

jasbir-arora@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5658
M. Asghar Bhatti 4116 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

asghar-bhatti@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5656
A. Allen Bradley, Jr. 523A Stanley Hydraulics Laboratory

allen-bradley@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6117
George S. Constantinescu 323C Stanley Hydraulics Laboratory

george-constantinescu@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-0630
David M. Cwiertny 4136 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

david-cwiertny@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-1401
William E. Eichinger 523B Stanley Hydraulics Laboratory

william-eichinger@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6034
Paul F. Hanley 227 South Quad

paul-hanley@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-8137
Keri C. Hornbuckle 3100 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

keri-hornbuckle@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5148
Craig L. Just 4111 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

craig-just@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5051
Witold F. Krajewski 523D Stanley Hydraulics Laboratory

witold-krajewski@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5231
Hosin (David) Lee 4117 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

hlee@engineering.uiowa.edu

(319) 384-0831
Timothy E. Mattes 4112 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

tim-mattes@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5065
Wilfrid A. Nixon 4121 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

wilfrid-nixon@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5166
Patrick O'Shaughnessy 137 Institute for Rural and Environmental Health

patrick-oshaughnessy@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-4202
A. Jacob Odgaard 306 Stanley Hydraulics Laboratory

jacob-odgaard@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5213
Gene F. Parkin 4106 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

gene-parkin@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5655
Salam Rahmatalla 4121 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

salam-rahmatalla@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5657
Michelle M. Scherer 4105 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

michelle-scherer@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5654
Jerald L. Schnoor 4119 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

jerald-schnoor@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5649
Colby C. Swan 4120 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

colby-swan@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5831
Richard L. Valentine 4118 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

richard-valentine@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5653
Gabriele Villarini 306 Stanley Hydraulics Laboratory

gabriele-villarini@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-0596
Larry J. Weber 107C Stanley Hydraulics Laboratory

larry-weber@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5597


Electrical and Computer Engineering

Faculty
Name Office E-mail & Phone
David R. Andersen 132 Iowa Advanced Technology Laboratories

k0rx@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-2529
Mark S. Andersland 4314 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

mark-andersland@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6167
Er-Wei Bai 4316 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

er-wei-bai@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5949
Reinhard R. Beichel 3312 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

reinhard-beichel@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-4597
Guadalupe M. Canahuate 4320 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

guadalupe-canahuate@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-0602
Gary E. Christensen 4324 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

gary-christensen@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6055
Soura Dasgupta 5322 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

soura-dasgupta@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5200
Mona K. Garvin 4318 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

mona-garvin@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5950
Mathews Jacob 3314 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

mathews-jacob@uiowa.edu

(319)335-6420
Hans Johnson

hans-johnson@uiowa.edu

Anton Kruger 523C Stanley Hydraulics Laboratory

anton-kruger@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6287
Jon G. Kuhl 4322 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

jon-kuhl@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5958
Raghuraman Mudumbai 3332 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

rmudumbai@engineering.uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6333
Sudhakar M. Reddy 5324 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

sudhakar-reddy@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5196
Daniel A. Reed 2660 UCC

dan-reed@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-2119
Punam Saha 3414 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

punam-saha@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5959
Ananya Sen Gupta 4016 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

ananya-sengupta@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5947
Milan Sonka 4016A Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

milan-sonka@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6052
Fatima Toor

fatima-toor@uiowa.edu

Xiaodong Wu 3318 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

xiaodong-wu@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6490
Weiyu Xu 4016 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

weiyu-xu@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5955


Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Faculty
Name Office E-mail & Phone
Christoph Beckermann 2402 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

christoph-beckermann@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5681
James H.J. Buchholz 2407 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

james-h-buchholz@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5935
P. Barry Butler 111 Jessup Hall

patrick-butler@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-3565
Pablo M. Carrica 223D Stanley Hydraulics Laboratory

pablo-carrica@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6381
Yong Chen 2403 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

yong-chen@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6106
Kyung K. Choi 2134 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

kyung-choi@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5684
Hongtao Ding 2410 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

hongtao-ding@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5674
Pavlo A. Krokhmal 2136 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

pavlo-krokhmal@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5680
Andrew Kusiak 2139 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

andrew-kusiak@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5934
Amaury Lendasse 2403 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

amaury-lendasse@uiowa.edu

Ching-Long Lin 2406 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

ching-long-lin@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5673
Jia Lu 2137 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

jia-lu@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6405
Ibrahim Tarik Ozbolat 2130 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

ibrahim-ozbolat@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-0810
Priyadarshini Pennathur 2132 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

priyadarshini-pennathur@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5683
Sharif Rahman 2140 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

sharif-rahman@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5679
Albert Ratner 2401 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

albert-ratner@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-0883
Thomas Schnell 2135 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

thomas-schnell@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-0811
Frederick Stern 223C Stanley Hydraulics Laboratory

frederick-stern@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5215
Hiroyuki Sugiyama 2416C Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

hiroyuki-sugiyama@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5682
Geb W. Thomas 2404 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

geb-thomas@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5936
H.S. Udaykumar 2408 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

hs-kumar@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-0832
Shaoping Xiao 2416B Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

shaoping-xiao@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6009
Olesya I. Zhupanska 2416A Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

olesya-zhupanska@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5678