MIE Advisory Board

Troy Brunk
Vice President and General Manager
Rockwell-Collins Government Systems
Cedar Rapids, IA

Rockwell Collins Logo

Jim Cahill
V.P. Product Development & Management
Muscatine, IA

Brian Elliott, PE
Brown Engineerng Company
Des Moines, IA

Miguel Encarnacao
Chief Innovation Officer
ACT, Inc
Iowa City, IA

Robert Fuhrmann
Consulting Executive
Chicago, IL

Accenture Logo

Bill Haman
Industrial Program Manager
Iowa Energy Center
Ames, IA


Larry Harder
Manager Generation Engineering - Projects
Alliant Energy
Cedar Rapids, IA


Richard Lawler
Director, Forestry Engineering
John Deere Construction and Forestry
Dubuque, IA

John Deere Logo

Bob Loyd
Plant Manager
Clipper Turbine Works
Cedar Rapids, IA

Mike Maley

Michael P. Maley
President and CEO
Hydro Green Energy
Chicago, IL

Hydro Green Energy

Matt McMahon
Pries Enterprises, Inc.
Indepdendence, IA

Pries Enterprises Logo

Tom Mepham
Sensors & Integrated Systems
UTC Aerospace Systems
Burnsville, MN


Dean A. Meyer

Dean A. Meyer
Executive Vice President
Schneider Electric
Palatine, IL

Schneider Electric logo
Photo of Raymond Monroe

Raymond Monroe
Executive Vice President
Steel Founders' Society of America
Crystal Lake, IL

Steel Founders' Society of America Logo

Michael J. Mueller
John Deere & Company  
Moline, IL

John Deere Logo

John Poyzer
Information Technology Technical Consultant (Ret.),
Colorado Springs, CO

Photo of Herm Reininga

Herm Reininga
Senior Vice President Operations (Ret.)
Cedar Rapids, IA

Rockwell Collins Logo
Ken Sigman

Ken Sigman
Vice President
Sales & Marketing
Graham Packaging Corp.
York, PA

Bob Stahlin
Vice President
Rotary Business Unit
Fisher Business of Emerson
Process Management
Marshalltown, IA

Justin Strabala
Mechanical Engineer
PRVN Consultants
Muscatine, IA

Daniel Teschner
Supply Chain Manager
Advanced Component Systems Division
Peoria, IL

Michael A. Traetow
Plant Manager
Vermeer Corporation
Pella, IA

Geoff Ward
Director of Engineering
Agri-Industrial Plastics Co.
Fairfield, IA



Lance Wilshusen
Technical Services Manager
Cedar Rapids, IA


Janice L. Wiitala
Healthcare Financial
Director, Research and Development
Management Association
Chicago, IL


Former Members of the Advisory Board

Vicki Aden (2014); Brandy Biggs (2001-2007), Accenture IT; Brian Barry (2006-2007), Cerner Corp.; Kristi Bauerly (2014); Jack Burns (2003-2011), John Deere; Michael Denoma (2001-2005), 3M; William Dunlay (2013), Alcoa Mill Products; Robert Evans (2003-2007), Pella Corp.; Jack Feng (2015), Caterpillar; Phil Francis (2001-2005), Mascon Management Consulting, LLC; Montie Gauss (2001-2005), Alcoa Mill Products; Jack Harris (2001-2011), Rockwell-Collins, Jeff Johnson (2001-2005) Johnson Machine Works, Inc., Ernie Larew (2005-2009) General Mills Corp., Glenn Lichti (2013) John Deere; Daniel Mineck (2013), University of Iowa; Larry McMullen (2001-2004) LGM Consulting, Ed Merwald (2013) Emerson Process Management, Amanda Mikhail (2013) IBM; Robert Moulds (2001-2006) Deere & Company, Glen Mowery (2015), University of Iowa; Jarrod Moss (2014) Caterpillar; Bernardo Perez Square D Schneider Electric, P. Russell Price (2013) Stanley Consultants, Inc.; Kendra Wyatt Schlebusch (2001-2004) Cerner Corp., James Seaba (2002-2006) Conoco Phillips, Craig Thies (2005-2009)  Springboard Engineering