CCAD Holds December 4 Awards Event

Monday, December 9, 2013

The Center for Computer-Aided Design (CCAD) held its annual awards dinner and ceremony December 4 at the Iowa River Power Company, Coralville, IA.

Thirteen students, and faculty and staff members were recognized for achievement and service.  They were:

For CCAD Overall Awards, Kevin Kregel, the CCAD Global Excellence Award; Herm Reininga, CCAD Leadership Award; Jenny Simpson, CCAD Positive Energy Award.

For the Virtual Soldier Research Program (VSR), Dave Bein, Above and Beyond Award; Salam Rahmatallah, Excellence in Research and Teaching Award; Abhinav Sharma, Best Supporting Undergraduate RA Award; Corey Goodman, Outstanding Performance Behind-the Scenes Award.

For the National Advanced Driving Simulator (NADS), Mary Bender, Award for Commitment; Andrew Veit, Award for Customer Service.

For the Operator Performance Laboratory (OPL), Matt Cover, Award for Staff of the Year.

For Advanced Manufacturing Technology (AmTech), Matt Butler, Outstanding Undergraduate Research Assistant; and Yahui Zhang, Outstanding Graduate Research Assistant.

For Biomechanics of Soft Tissues (BioMost), Anna Hoppe, Outstanding Student Award.