Discover Study Abroad

Tuesday, July 21, 2020, 12:30pm
Tuesday, June 2, 2020, 12:30pm
Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 12:30pm
Tuesday, June 16, 2020, 12:30pm
Tuesday, June 23, 2020, 12:30pm
Tuesday, June 30, 2020, 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 7, 2020, 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 14, 2020, 12:30pm
Tuesday, July 28, 2020, 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 4, 2020, 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 11, 2020, 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 18, 2020, 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 25, 2020, 12:30pm

Would you like to study abroad during your time at the University of Iowa, but don't know where to start? Attend our weekly Virtual Discover Study Abroad info sessions to learn how study abroad works and find the right international opportunity for you!  

Discover Study Abroad sessions are the first step for interested students to learn more about the study abroad process and ask any questions they may have, covering topics such as study abroad locations, eligibility, deadlines, academics, and more.

Sessions are offered weekly.

When: Tuesdays at 12:30 p.m.

Where: Zoom (meeting details provided to registered participants)

How Long: 30 minutes

To register for a virtual Discover Study Abroad session, please follow these steps:

  1. Decide which date (ex. June 16) you would like to attend. Sessions are offered every Tuesday at 12:30 p.m.
  2. Email study-abroad@uiowa.edu with the date (ex. June 16) you wish to attend and your UID number.
  3. The Study Abroad office will email a confirmation that you are registered for the Discover Study Abroad session you requested.
  4. Five minutes before the session, you will receive an email with the Zoom meeting link included. You can use this link to access the Discover Study Abroad virtual session. 

Learn more: https://international.uiowa.edu/study-abroad/first-steps

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Kristine Djerf in advance at 319-335-0353 or kristine-djerf@uiowa.edu.