People (BME)

Faculty
Name Office E-mail & Phone
Karim Abdel-Malek 106 Engineering Research Facility

karim-abdel-malek@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5676
James Ankrum 1406 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

james-ankrum@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6096
Terry Braun 5318 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

terry-braun@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6285
Thomas L. Casavant 5316 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

tom-casavant@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5953
Edwin L. Dove 1412 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

edwin-dove@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5635
Nicole M. Grosland 1418 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

nicole-grosland@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6425
David M. Kristensen 5015 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

david-kristensen@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5241
Tae-Hong Lim 1134 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

tae-hong-lim@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5810
Michael Mackey 1408 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

michael-mackey@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6058
M. L. (Suresh) Raghavan 1136 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

ml-raghavan@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5704
Joseph M. Reinhardt 1402A Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

joe-reinhardt@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5634
Edward Sander 1418 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

edward-sander@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-2862
Todd Scheetz 5015 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

todd-scheetz@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-6054
Michael J. Schnieders 5013 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

michael-schnieders@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-7891
Sarah C. Vigmostad 1402 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

sarah-vigmostad@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-2008
David G. Wilder 1412 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

david-wilder@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-0513
Adjunct
Name Office E-mail & Phone
Jose G Assouline 208C Engineering Research Facility

jose-assouline@uiowa.edu

(319) 353-5631
James Devocht 1402 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

james-devocht@uiowa.edu

(563) 884-5158
Emeritus
Name Office E-mail & Phone
Krishnan B. Chandran 1402 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

krishnan-chandran@uiowa.edu

Y. K. Liu 1212 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

y-liu@uiowa.edu

Joon Park 1414 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

joon-park@uiowa.edu

Kwan Rim 1210 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

kwan-rim@uiowa.edu

Staff
Name Office E-mail & Phone
Courtney Bork 1402 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

courtney-bork@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5632
Sarah Lobb 1402 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

sarah-lobb@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-3430
Lecturers
Name Office E-mail & Phone
Seth Dillard 1422 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

seth-dillard@uiowa.edu

(319) 384-3573
Nicole A Kallemeyn 1416 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

nicole-kallemeyn@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5454
Osama Ibrahim Saba 1132 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

osama-saba@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-5434
Postdoc Researcher
Name Office E-mail & Phone
Marc Brouillette 1182 Medical Laboratories

marc-brouillette@uiowa.edu

(319) 335-7550
Timothy D Fenn

timothy-fenn@uiowa.edu

Mehrdad Hosnieh Farahani 1402 Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts and Sciences

mehrdad-hosniehfarahani@uiowa.edu

Our faculty, faculty affiliates, and administrative staff play important roles in the Department of Biomedical Engineering including teaching biomedical and core engineering courses, academic advising for both undergraduate and graduate students, biomedical research and mentorship, and promoting Biomedical Engineering on campus, nationally, as well as internationally.